Somchan: About my life and my family

About myself

SomchanHello everybody, My name is Somchan PHONETAWA. I am 20 years old and I'm an English student at Xayadeth College in Luang Prabang. And I also take extra English classes at Mano English language centre with good English teachers who are from Europe. I was born in 1989 in Ban Phousaly in Viengkham district. I'm single and I'm Khmu ethnic group.
In 1995-1999 I studied at primary school in Ban Houykai.
In 2000-2003 I studied at secondary school in Viengkham district.
In 2004-2007 I studied at monk school in Luang Prabang. (While I was being a novice)
Somchan In 2007 after finishing high school I started to study at Xayadeth College and I am still studying there now. I'm majoring in general English.
Whilst studying at the second year at Xayadeth College, I have been working part time job at Mano English language centre as an assistant English teacher. I'm still working there now, I do enjoy my job with my students very much. I'm very happy that I got this part time job, because it's a very good opportunity to get experiences in teaching. I can use a computer and the internet quite well. I can speak 4 languages including my native language such as:

  1. Khmu (my native language)
  2. Lao (Official language - fluently)
  3. Thai (good)
  4. English (quite well)

In my free time I like going to the library to read a good book in English. At the weekends I like cycling to the countryside or around the town. I like going trekking very much.
Future plans: After graduating at Xayadeth College I'm going to continue to study at University to improve my English, because I would like to be a very good English teacher and I would like to have my own English language centre like, a branch of Mano English language centre in Viengkham district.

About my family

Somchans family There are 6 people in my family. The family lives in Ban Viengkham, Viengkham district. There is a hospital in the village. There is a guesthouse and some small restaurants by the road. I have 1 brother and 3 sisters. Both of my parents are still alive, but they don't live together. They got divorced when I was about 8 years old. My mother's name is Tien. She is 49 years old and she's a farmer. My brother's name is Somphone. He's 23 years old and he's a farmer. My sisters' names are Toun, Bee and Sou. Toun is married to Mr. Thongsouk and they have 2 sons. They don't live with my family. They have their own house. Somchans family Bee is 17 years old. She's a worker in the wood factory in Bolikhamxai province. Sou is 14 years old and she's a student at secondary school in Viengkham district.

The end of the story

More information:
Mail to Somchan

 

© 2004 sandkorn-theater • Grain of Sand Theatre    http://www.sandkorn.de